Let’s play dress up!

You know how it goes…New Years Eve comes around and you flock to your favorite store to pick up the most bedazzled dress you can find. Well, this year I’ve decided I want to do something a little different than your typical shimmery cocktail dress. 

Now, don’t get me wrong, I love to wear sparkles on New Years. I think its more than appropriate to pay homage to the giant NYE Times Square ball. But this year I have the urge to do something a little unexpected –call me crazy. 
Here are a few of my ideas:

Image

Topshop shirt, YSL pumps

I like this idea of a monochromatic metallic look. Keep all the pieces casual and classic to avoid looking too blinged-out.

Image 

Topshop skirt, Zara booties, Michael Kors clutch

I love contrasting tough and girly –I think it creates a great balance. Keeping the outfit relatively simple and in one color family allows you to play around with textures and accessories. 

Image

Vanessa Bruno sweater, Casadei pumps

This look is great because while it is super fun and sequined, you’re basically wearing a sweater and track shorts! Minimal jewelry and classic shoes are necessary, due to the next level sparkle in the shorts and clutch. 

Hope you all have a safe and happy New Years Eve! 

(all made with Polyvore!) 

Leave a Reply

