THE GAP — by Ira Glass

I came across this video this afternoon and haven’t been able to stop thinking about Ira Glass’s immortal words about creativity and how to stay inspired. There were so many times while I was watching this video where I nodded my head and thought, “humph, such a great point”. For anyone in a creative profession, (or really anyone who has a creative streak in them, which I would guess is just about everyone), this video is a great little burst of confidence. I know in my career so far, there have been times where I think I’m doing the wrong thing, or I don’t have enough style or talent to be doing what I’m doing. After watching this video, I find that I’m not the only one, and that right now, I am only “refining my taste”. Its a MUST WATCH.

Leave a Reply

