NYFW FW14 Trend Alert!

Phew! Feeling slightly overwhelmed with all of the exciting things I saw on the runway at this past fashion week. Here are a few of the trends I was able to spot. Even though its still freezing outside, all the luxurious fall pieces make me want to bundle up, despite my need to feel the sun on my skin! 

stepping out in sparkles

Image

Rodarte, Jenny Packham, Reem Acra, Ralph Lauren, J. Crew.

From Marc Jacobs to Jenny Packham, designers were showing just a bit of Gatsby-inspired sparkle. And I loved every bit of it! There were pants, socks and gowns. Perfect for any time you want to add a dose of femininity. 

rich velvet

Image

Creatures of the Wind, Diane von Furstenberg, Oscar de la Renta, Rosie Assoulin, Sophie Theallet.

Rich jewel tones and luxe velvet scream fall. I just want to snuggle all of these designs. Either that or wear them with a fur stoll and stroll around Central Park. 

cold shoulder

Image

Cushnie et Ochs, Marchesa, Tibi, Zac Posen, Zimmerman.

You’ve got to love the subtle sexy that a little shoulder can show off. Its unexpected, yet so, so feminine and delicate. 

perfectly plaid

Image

Sass & Bide, Band of Outsiders, Vera Wang, Zimmerman, Tommy Hilfiger.

I love all of the different representations of plaid in fall’s designs. Oversized, different colors, tartan, oh my!

cropped

Image

Theory, Rag & Bone, Mara Hoffman, TSE, Proenza Schouler.

There were many a cropped pant to be seen on the runway for fall/winter ’14, but here are a few of the standouts. Can’t wait until the temperatures go up about 20 degrees and I don’t have to worry about windburn on my exposed ankles…

That’s all I have from the runways, what trends did you find?

*all images via style.com

2 thoughts on “NYFW FW14 Trend Alert!

Leave a Reply

