Sweet Yeezus.

Image

My good friend, Kanye West, and I are in a fight right now.

Over the years, I have always been a supportive member of team Kanye. I mean, come on, he’s a Chi-town guy. Though he often opens his mouth and out comes a stream of bonehead things, I have often chalked it up to him being really, really smart. I’m dead serious. I think he is very smart and just has a hard time controlling word vomit.

Recently, however, I’ve been very unhappy with my close friend, Kanye. It mostly stems from the Bound II video. That was too much for me. Mostly too much Kim K. for me. So we are fighting.

A few nights ago, Kanye was a guest on Late Night with Seth Meyers, and we are less in a fight now. He was very chatty and actually smiley on the show –which is very uncharacteristic of him.

It also prompted me to realize that dude has some seriously great fashion sense. I know that he positions himself as a “fashion person”, but I never really took the time to Google his style. And I was really pleased with what I saw. I like his simple silhouette and use of color. I think a more feminine version of Kanye’s style would be a goal for me. I like the muted tones, simplicity and use of leopard, plaid and leather in his wardrobe.

Image
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Ok Kanye, we’re still in a fight a little bit. But I give you snaps for your fashion efforts (Clueless reference).

Leave a Reply

