Style Crush: Elisa SednaOUI

As the days go on, I continue to become more and more of a Francophile. More specifically though, a Franco-style-phile (I just made that up).

French street style is my favorite, and its everything I aspire to be when I get dressed in the morning. I love the idea of being pulled together and stylish, but not trying hard to do so. I think there’s a difference between looking effortless and actually BEING effortless. In my opinion, its difficult to achieve the latter, but French women do this expertly. They never look like their trying, its like they literally, woke up looking chic. Their hair is never overdone, their clothes are rarely tight and they often wear sneakers. All of these things I am very much about.

Upon researching French Style Icons in a recent WhoWhatWear article, I came across Elisa Sednaoui. To me, she’s the epitome of French style from H2T. She effortlessly combines a formal dress with beachy waves, has enviable everyday street style and doesn’t like she wears too much makeup. I mean, the girl has the work “oui” in her last name. Tres cool.

Here are a few snaps of my favorite looks. Excuse me while I go raid my own closet.

Elisa Sednaoui other 1

Elisa-Sednaoui-1-by-STYLEDUMONDE

Screen Shot 2014-07-15 at 2.17.53 PM

Screen Shot 2014-07-15 at 2.18.08 PM

Screen Shot 2014-07-15 at 2.18.14 PM

streetstyle3103

3 thoughts on “Style Crush: Elisa SednaOUI

  1. I love the green jacket and the shorts look! I’m a big fan of “fancy shorts” I just ordered a couple of pairs and can’t wait to rock them when this Chicago summer finally hits!

Leave a Reply

