Al Italia!

Hello everyone!

Sorry I’ve been MIA as of late, but I’m back from Italy and ready to get my blog on.

I was in Italy for twelve days with my family and while I was there I visited ten cities (including Sorrento, Pompeii, Polignano and Mola di Bari –where my family is from). We saw so many amazing sights and had the chance to attend my cousin’s wedding, which was an awesome experience (involving a twelve course dinner, dancing between courses, a fire performer and a gelato cart.

I wanted to share some pictures from my trip with you. Italy is such a beautiful country. I’ve been there three times now and can’t wait until I can go back again. From the views, to the food, to the people, it makes me so happy to be there! I plan on going back in a couple years and my one goal is to improve my Italian. Avanti!

Ci vediamo Italia!

Off I go!

Off I go!

Sorrento nights.

Sorrento nights.

Fresher than fresh –lemonade in Sorrento.

A fruit stand in Sorrento.

A Sorrento strada.

A Sorrento strada.

Taking in the sights in Sorrento!

Taking in the sights in Sorrento!

Warning sign.

Beautiful Sorrento!

Ciao Capri!

Ciao Capri!

Taking in the scenery in Capri.

The Blue Grotto in Capri. Pretty treacherous getting in there, but how gorgeous is this? The sand on the bottom lights up the blue water.

The Blue Grotto in Capri. Pretty treacherous getting in there, but how gorgeous is this? The sand on the bottom lights up the blue water.

A snack in Capri.

Capri chairlift selfie.

Capri chairlift selfie.

From the highest point on the Island of Capri.

From the highest point on the Island of Capri.

Ancient Greek ruins (some of the only ones in Italy) at a site in Paestum, Italy.

Ancient Greek ruins (some of the only ones in Italy) at a site in Paestum, Italy.

A view in Naples.

The National Archaeological Museum in Naples.

Typical views in Mola di Bari.

Typical views in Mola di Bari.

Ciao from Mola!

Ciao from Mola!

My cousin Giuseppe and I reading his Italian comic book 🙂

I fiori!

The street my grandmother grew up on in Mola di Bari, Italy

2 thoughts on “Al Italia!

Leave a Reply

