Sweltering Weather Style: Pompeii

hand

staues

Ciao!

Here is my lone outfit post from Italy. This is most likely due to the fact that I was sweating like a freak the entire time I was there and these are the only photos that came out decently. This was my outfit from a day of sightseeing in Pompeii, and it was approximately 4,000 degrees. I felt like I was on the surface of the sun. Pompeii was lovely, though. Such a beautiful, kind of haunting place with so much history.

kid

With that said, I tried to wear the most breathable piece of clothing I packed, and decided on this little number from Madewell.

I’m going to take some time out here to talk about the Toms I wore. I LOVE THEM. I never thought they would be as comfortable as they actually were. I walked around Pompeii all day, for like 6 hours, and my feet didn’t hurt at all. They did get a little toasty walking on those ancient rocks, but that would be my only critique. I got these as a gift, but I will certainly be getting some more as soon as I’m able to. I suppose I’m a little late on the Toms bandwagon, but hey. When in Rome or whatever.

Shoes

icecreamfeet

icecreamDress: Madewell, similar here

Shoes: Toms

Shades: Ray-Bans

6 thoughts on “Sweltering Weather Style: Pompeii

  1. Hello!

    I somehow stumbled across your blog while looking for reviews of TOMS this evening. I am looking at purchasing my very first pair! I have read all sorts of stories on various websites about TOMS making feet really sweaty so I have been hesitant to buy a pair in the past. Has this been your experience with TOMS or are your feet always sweat-free when you wear them?

    Fantastic website, by the way! You have a new fan!

    Sarah.

    • Thank you Sarah! Glad you stopped to take a look at the blog and I hope you keep reading! In regards to the TOMS, my feet were definitely dry, but they did get a little hot. With that said though, it was a SUPER hot day and I was walking a ton. To fix that problem though, I know they make crochet or burlap Toms that could offer a little more breathability. Maybe you could try that? Let me know what you end up with, would love to see what you decide on. Can’t wait to buy my other pair! 🙂

Leave a Reply

