Sweater Weather (read: dry skin weather).

Colder weather is rapidly approaching, teammates, and though I am more than ready to bust out my variety of crew and turtle neck sweaters, I am less enthused that the moisture is starting to drain out of my skin. You all know the feeling: itchy, chalky skin that starts about now.

Rather than sit back and let my skin begin to resemble a lizard’s, I decided to get ahead of the game and start some trial and error on hand creams.  I wanted to focus on my hands because a. my hands are most exposed to the elements during the winter and b. your hands show your age, and I want to look 25 until I’m 45. AMIRIGHT?

For the next month, I’m going to try the below hand creams, and at the end of the month, I’ll let you know which one worked best and for what reasons. Are you excited? I am!

The contestants:

300

Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream

Price: $4.99

What it claims: Rapidly heals dry hands. Improves the look and feel of your hands.

7214000856

Nivea Extended Moisture Hand Creme

Price: $4.99

What it claims: Provides long-lasting moisture for 48 hours.

38137003657

Aveeno Skin Relief Hand Cream, Intense Moisture

Price: $7.99

What it claims: 24-hour, fast absorbing and non-greasy, formulated to help heal dry skin by forming a protective barrier against the elements.

3700194712457_Coriander_8ozBottle_DeluxeHandBod LotionAloeVeraOatmeal

Kiehl’s Deluxe Hand and Body Lotion with Aloe Vera and Oatmeal “Coriander”

Price: $22.00

What it claims: Soaks in easily to leave skin feeling soft and smooth.

P.aspxL’Occitane en Provence Shea Butter Hand Cream

Price: $12.00

What it claims: Penetrates quickly to protect, nourish and moisturize hands. Extremely effective.

Stay tuned to see the winner!

3 thoughts on “Sweater Weather (read: dry skin weather).

  1. Pingback: BACK. | JLa-Di-Da

Leave a Reply

